Date: Friday, 18 September 2015
Posted by: Joanne Borgman

A big thank you to everyone for coming along to the end of season rugby break up. It was great to see a large number of parents, players and past pupils gather to watch the First XV versus past pupils, coaches, and 'friends'. For the first time in some years the First XV managed to come out on top.

Following the game the end of year Prize Giving was held. Congratulations to the following pupils who received trophies and awards:

Service to Rugby: Nicole Reed

Most Improved Player in 1st XV Rugby: Caleb Dempster

Most Points in a season - 1st XV Rugby: Pita Naruma

Player of the Year in 1st XV Rugby: Ben Holland

McKone Family Cup - Young Achiever of the Year: Jake Lawlor

Morton Family Cup - Most Dedicated Player: Michael O’Hagan

Player of the Year in Junior Rugby - 2nd XV: Matthew O’Connor

Most Improved Player in 2nd XV: Flynn Goodger

Paul Aynsley Cup - Player of the Year in Under 15: Thomas McKenzie

Roger Robinson Cup - Most Improved Player in Under 15 Rugby: Hamish Stuart

Roger Robinson Cup - Most Improved Girls Player: Sarah Mitchell and Laura Nicholson

1st XV Women Player of the Year: Libby Napier

Cormack Family Trophy for Player of the Year in Year 7 and 8 Rugby: Taylor Peterson

Year 7 and 8 Most Improved: George Hickey  

We would like to thank everyone who has supported rugby at St Peter’s College this year especially our sponsors Vet South, Elders Wool, Food Affair and First National Real Estate. Please support these local businesses. We would also like to acknowledge the coaches and managers who have given up their time in what is a considerable commitment, our students are very lucky to have you.

Rugby Committee



Contact Details

Street Address: 121 Kakapo Street, Gore, Southland, New Zealand
Postal Address: P O Box 94, Gore 9740
Telephone: (03) 208 9060
Fax: (03) 208 0000

© Copyright 2018 St Peter's College. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS